Upcoming trip…

Next week I will be traveling with my mom and two cousins, Connor and Hannah, to the mountainous area of Virginia and North Carolina.  We had intended on going to Murfreesboro, Arkansas to hunt for diamonds in the diamond field there, but decided we would spend too much time driving and not enough time having fun so we changed our plans.  It’s a bit of a bummer, because I was hoping to be able to find a big enough diamond that I could quit my job (for at least 6 months to a year) and take a break from life.  

I’ve accepted that I will have to keep working,though, and am getting geared up for our revised trip.  We will be going through the Shenandoah Valley in Virginia, cruising on Skyline drive and searching for other gemstones at some mining area in North Carolina where people have found emeralds.  Keep your fingers crossed that I’ll find something pretty and sparkly there.  

We’re still working on the final plans for the trip and deciding where to sleep and what to do.  It’ll all be sorted out by the time we leave Tuesday morning.  I’m getting excited!  I still have to pack, but that shouldn’t take too long.  

I will be bring my little netbook and both cameras with me, so hopefully I’ll be able to find wifi and update this blog while we’re on the road.  At the very least, that should give me an excuse to go to McDonald’s every day… they have free wifi, right?

1 thought on “Upcoming trip…”

Leave a Reply

